Directorate of Geology
Geology Department

Organisational Structure

The Directorate of Geology has its head office at Bhubaneswar and six zonal offices at Sambalpur, Dhenkanal, Berhampur, Balangir, Koraput and Keonjhar.

The Director of Geology, Additional Director of Geology, Joint Director of Geology, Deputy Director of Geology, Geologist, Petrologist, Geophysicist, Asst. ODE, DD-cum-OSD, Sr. EO, EO & AO hold their office at headquarters Bhubaneswar. There are other supporting technical and non-technical staff working under them. The special project scale investigations are taken up from the head office. These include coal, iron ore, diamond, coastal geomorphology and geophysical investigation etc.

Each zonal office is headed by a Joint Director of Geology. He is supported by Deputy Director of Geology, Geologists, Geophysicist, Petrologist, other technical staff and ministerial staff.
Flow sheet of the organisation structure
Organisation Structure of Geology